The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan General Budget Department
Establishment and Development of the General Budget Department

The responsibility for preparing the General Budget of Jordan before the issuance of the Organic Budget Law No. (39) of 1962, as amended, 1962, was part of the duties of the Ministry of Finance through the General Budget Section which was directly reporting to the Secretary General of the Ministry of Finance.

In 1960, a royal committee was formed to review the financial Laws and Regulations enforced, mainly those related to the General Budget and the accounts relevant thereto. The said committee studied the General Budget preparation and classification methods, and identified the most prominent weaknesses therein.

In 1962, a special financial committee was formed, which drew up the draft Organic Budget Law No. (39) of 1962. The Law entered into force on 16/10/1962, and under which the General Budget Department (GBD) was established to be managed by a Director General reporting to the Minister of Finance.

As of the fiscal year 1963/1964, the General Budget Department has been preparing the general budget laws, and continued to introduce improvements to General Budget preparation and expenditure and revenue classification methods.

In 2008, the Organic Budget Law No.(58) of 2008 was approved, signaling a new phase of improvements and modernization for the general budget, as the Medium Term Fiscal Framework (MTFF) was adopted, and the needed infrastructure to enable the rollout of the Results Oriented Budgeting (ROB) in all ministries and government departments and units was established.

Latest news: 26/09/2018 Circular issued

Budget Circular No. (15) of 2018 issued

16/08/2018 Minister of Finance visits GBD

His Excellency the Minister of Finance Visits GBD

24/07/2018 Dialogue Sessions

GBD holds dialogue sessions for service recipients

13/06/2018 Royal Decree

Manpower By-law for Ministries, Government Departments and Units for the fiscal year 2018 endorsed by Royal Decree

13/05/2018 Prime minister instructs

Circular of His Excellency the Prime Minister to prepare the Draft General Budget Law and Draft Government Unit’s Budgets Law for 2019 has been issued

25/04/2018 Jadra University Delegation

Students Delegation from Jadarah University visits GBD

09/04/2018 Financial Order Issued

Financial Order No. (2) For the Years 2018 Issued

14/03/2018 Workshop

GBD holds a workshop on formulating Strategic Objectives and KPIs in the General Budget Document

04/02/2018 Honoring retired employees

GBD holds honoring ceremony for Department’s retired employees

01/02/2018 Budget transparency

Jordan progresses 8 points in the budget transparency standard within the International Open Budget Index Survey of 2017 (OBS)

30/01/2018 Workshop

GBD holds a workshop for its employees on the financial analysis

المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية دائـرة الموازنـــة العامـــة
نشأة الدائرة وتطورها تحديث: 2016-02-15
  • قبل صدور قانون تنظيم الميزانية العامة رقم (39) لسنة 1962 وتعديلاته كانت مسؤولية إعداد الموازنة العامة في الأردن من مهام وزارة المالية من خلال قسم الميزانية العامة الذي كان يرتبط مباشرة بوكيل وزارة المالية.
  • في عام 1960 تم تشكيل لجنة ملكية للنظر في القوانين والأنظمة المالية المعمول بها وخاصة ما يتعلق منها بالموازنة العامة والحسابات المتعلقة بها، ودرست اللجنة منهجية إعداد الموازنة العامة وطرق تصنيفها، وحددت ابرز عناصر الضعف فيها. 
  • في عام 1962 تم تشكيل لجنة خاصة قامت بوضع مشروع قانون الميزانية العامة رقم (39) لسنة 1962، والذي أصبح نافذ المفعول كقانون اعتبارا من 16/10/1962، حيث تم بموجبه إنشاء دائرة الموازنة العامة يديرها مدير عام يرتبط بوزير المالية. 
  • اعتبارا من السنة المالية 1963/1964 بدأت دائرة الموازنة العامة في إعداد قانون الموازنة العامة ، ومنذ ذلك الوقت استمرت الدائرة بإدخال التحسينات على أسلوب إعداد الموازنة العامة ، وتصنيف النفقات والإيرادات .
  • في عام 2008 تم إقرار قانون تنظيم الموازنة رقم ( 58 ) لسنة 2008، وبذلك دخلت الموازنة العامة مرحلة جديدة من التطوير والتحديث ، حيث تم اعتماد الإطار المالي متوسط المدى ، إضافة الى انجاز البنية التحتية للتوسع في تطبيق الموازنة الموجهة بالنتائج على كافة الوزارات والدوائر والوحدات الحكومية.
أهم الأخبـــــار: 24/07/2018 متلقي الخدمة

دائرة الموازنة العامة تعقد جلسات حوارية لمتلقي الخدمة

10/07/2018 إصدار أمر مالي

اصدار الامر المالي رقم (3) لسنة 2018

13/06/2018 إرادة ملكية

صدور الارادة الملكية السامية على نظام تشكيلات الوزارات والدوائر والوحدات الحكومية للسنة المالية 2018

13/05/2018 تعميم دولة الرئيس

صدور تعميم دولة رئيس الوزراء لإعداد مشروعي قانون الموازنة العامة وقانون موازنات الوحدات الحكومية للعام 2019

25/04/2018 وفد جامعة جدارا

زيارة وفد طلاب جامعة جدارا لدائرة الموازنة العامة

09/04/2018 إصدار أمر مالي

اصدار الامر المالي رقم (2) لسنة 2018

14/03/2018 ورشة عمل

ورش عمل حول صياغة الأهداف الاستراتيجية ومؤشرات قياس الأداء ضمن وثيقة الموازنة العامة

04/02/2018 تكريم ا لمتقاعدين

دائرة الموازنة العامة تقيم حفل تكريم لموظفي الدائرة المتقاعدين

01/02/2018 شفافية الموازنة

الاردن يتقدم 8 درجات في معيار شفافية الموازنة ضمن مسح مؤشر الموازنة المفتوحة الدولي لعام 2017