The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan General Budget Department
Cooperation with the USAID-funded Jordan Fiscal Reform Project II

Cooperation between the General Budget Department (GBD) and USAID- Fiscal Reform II Project (FRP II ) started in 2009.  Since then, the Project, though the Public Financial Management Team, has been providing technical assistance to the Department to strengthen governmental reform procedures in public finance management in general, and achieve the following objectives in particular:

  • Result-oriented budgeting (RoB) knowledge and applications deepened throughout the Government of Jordan.
  • Budget legal framework refined.
  • Budget format and reporting refined.
  • Budget and performance data used to ensure accountability.
  • Human and institutional capacities strengthened at the General Budget Department.
  • General Budget Department scores more competitively in competition for King Abdullah II Award for Government Excellence and Transparency.

The Project has set an example for success in improving budget preparation and execution practices; upgrading analytical and technical capacities of GBD staff; scoring more competitively in King Abdullah Award for Government Excellence and Transparency; enhancing budget transparency; and improving budget evaluation done by donors.

The Project has conducted several trainings and workshops on RoB to several ministries and government departments, focusing on the development and revision of key performance indicators (KPIs).  The Project has also provided GBD with technical assistance regarding the revision of budget forms, development of two proposed Organic Budget Law drafts, and preparation of the Budget Manual and issue papers.  In addition, the Project assisted the Department in the initiation and publishing of the Budget in Brief (BIB) and Citizen’s Guide (CG) in the first year of the project’s lifetime.  The Department has adopted the preparation and publishing of the BIB and CG since then.   Further, the project has been working on building the capacities of GBD employees in several areas, such as: training skills, excellence forms, institutional development, and English Language.

In the fifth year, the Project is helping the General Budget Department in the following areas: Initiation of a performance monitoring and evaluation system, working with three pilot ministries and departments; Budget Manual revision; and development of the budget handbook that will be distributed to ministries, departments, and government units.   In addition, the Project is committed to continue its support in building GBD capacities as requested, such as intuitional development, budget fiscal analysis, translation and interpreting, and English Language.

Latest news: 26/09/2018 Circular issued

Budget Circular No. (15) of 2018 issued

16/08/2018 Minister of Finance visits GBD

His Excellency the Minister of Finance Visits GBD

24/07/2018 Dialogue Sessions

GBD holds dialogue sessions for service recipients

13/06/2018 Royal Decree

Manpower By-law for Ministries, Government Departments and Units for the fiscal year 2018 endorsed by Royal Decree

13/05/2018 Prime minister instructs

Circular of His Excellency the Prime Minister to prepare the Draft General Budget Law and Draft Government Unit’s Budgets Law for 2019 has been issued

25/04/2018 Jadra University Delegation

Students Delegation from Jadarah University visits GBD

09/04/2018 Financial Order Issued

Financial Order No. (2) For the Years 2018 Issued

14/03/2018 Workshop

GBD holds a workshop on formulating Strategic Objectives and KPIs in the General Budget Document

04/02/2018 Honoring retired employees

GBD holds honoring ceremony for Department’s retired employees

01/02/2018 Budget transparency

Jordan progresses 8 points in the budget transparency standard within the International Open Budget Index Survey of 2017 (OBS)

30/01/2018 Workshop

GBD holds a workshop for its employees on the financial analysis

المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية دائـرة الموازنـــة العامـــة
التعاون مع مشروع الاصلاح المالي الثاني تحديث: 2016-02-15

بدأ التعاون بين دائرة الموازنة العامة ومشروع الإصلاح المالي الثاني الممول من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية في عام 2009، حيث استمر المشروع من خلال فريق إدارة المالية العامة منذ ذلك الوقت بتقديم المساعدة الفنية اللازمة للدائرة بهدف تعزيز إجراءات الحكومة الاصلاحية في مجال الإدارة المالية العامة بشكل عام وسعياً لتحقيق الأهداف التالية بشكل خاص:

  • تعزيز تطبيق الموازنة الموجهة بالنتائج
  • تطوير قانون تنظيم الموازنة العامة رقم (58) لسنة 2008
  • تطوير قانون الموازنة العامة من حيث الشكل والمضمون
  • استخدام بيانات الموازنة وتلك المتعلقة بالأداء لضمان المساءلة
  • تعزيز القدرات المؤسسية للدائرة
  • زيادة تنافسية دائرة الموازنة العامة في جائزة الملك عبد الله الثاني لتميز الأداء الحكومي والشفافية

وقد حقق المشروع نجاحاً في تحسين ممارسات إعداد وتنفيذ الموازنة، ورفع القدرات التحليلية والفنية لموظفي الدائرة، وزيادة تنافسية الدائرة في جائزة الملك عبد الله الثاني لتميز الأداء الحكومي والشفافية، بالإضافة إلى زيادة شفافية الموازنة وتحسين درجة تقييم الجهات المانحة لها.

هذا وعقد المشروع العديد من الدورات والورشات التدريبية حول الموازنة الموجهة بالنتائج للعديد من الوزارات والدوائر الحكومية، حيث عُنيت بعض هذه الدورات بإعداد وتنقيح مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية، كما قدّم تعديلات مقترحة على أشكال نماذج الموازنة، ومسودتين مقترحتين لقانون تنظيم الموازنة، ودليل الموازنة والأوراق البحثية ، وملخص الموازنة ودليل المواطن للموازنة اللذان أُعدّا في السنة الأولى من عمر المشروع وتبنّت الدائرة إصدارهما منذ ذلك الوقت. كما عمد المشروع إلى بناء قدرات موظفي الدائرة في العديد من المجالات منها مهارات التدريب ونماذج التميز والتطوير المؤسسي واللغة الإنجليزية.

ويعمل المشروع في السنة الخامسة من عمره على إطلاق نظام لمراقبة وتقييم الأداء في الدائرة بالعمل مع ثلاث وزارات ريادية، وتنقيح دليل الموازنة وإعداد كُتيّب عن الدليل وتوزيعه على الوزارات والدوائر والوحدات الحكومية، كما أنه مستمر في بناء قدرات الدائرة في المجالات التي تطلبها الدائرة ومنها التطوير المؤسسي والتحليل المالي المتعلق بالموازنة والترجمة الكتابية والفورية واللغة الإنجليزية.

أهم الأخبـــــار: 07/04/2019 إصدار أمر مالي

اصدار الامر المالي رقم (3) لسنة 2019

28/03/2019 نظام التشكيلات

إقرار مجلس الوزراء لنظام تشكيلات الوزارات والدوائر الحكوميّة للسنة الماليّة 2019

14/02/2019 لجنة النشاط الاجتماعي

انتخابات لجنة النشاط الاجتماعي بالدائرة

07/02/2019 بازار خيري

اقامت لجنة المسؤولية المجتمعية في دائرة الموازنة العامة وبحضور المدير العام بالوكالة بازاراً خيرياً في الدائرة يوم الاربعاء الموافق 6/2/2019

05/02/2019 ورشة عمل

ورش عمل حول تحليل وتقييم الموازنة العامة

05/02/2019 إصدار أمر مالي

اصدار الامر المالي رقم (2) لسنة 2019

29/01/2019 تطور الوظائف الحكومية خلال الفترة من (1980 - 2018)

ملخص البيانات التاريخية لتطور الوظائف الحكومية خلال الفترة من (1980 - 2018)

27/01/2019 إرادة ملكية

صدور الارادة الملكية السامية بالموافقة على قانون الموازنة العامة وقانون موازنات الوحدات الحكومية للسنة المالية 2019